Meeting Our Surromama

First I want to apologize to our readers for taking so long to update you on all the happenings while we were in India. As you can imagine, life has been a little hectic with our new boss Kitty who is almost 9 weeks old now.

ok… where did I leave off last? We had arranged with Dr. Patel to meet Sita on Monday April 6. Prior to this day, we had packed a gift for Sita that we took to the hospital in hopes we would see her there. Soon after Kitty was delivered, we saw Sita for a very short time. On day 2 at the hospital I went to the front desk to find out what room she was in so that I could visit with her and see how she was recovering as well as offer her the gift we got for her. I got to the floor that she was on, and asked where to find the room number and they promptly informed me that intended parents were not allowed to see surrogate mothers. I asked how I could get her gift to her and I was told to contact the social workers who would coordinate. I definitely wanted to give her the gift in person and thank her for all she had done for us. So instead, we arranged the meeting with Dr. Patel.

We arrived at Dr. Patel’s office around 4pm on Monday April 6 with Kitty in tow and were ushered to a lounge where we waited nervously for Sita to join us. A few minutes later Sita came in with a big smile accompanied by her husband, her two children and Dr. Patel’s receptionist that was going to translate for us. It was such a warm meeting. We expressed our deepest thanks from the bottom of our hearts. I gave Sita a big bear hug and thanked her for doing what I couldn’t do and burst into tears. I did not expect the meeting to be so emotional. Sita held Kitty for a little while, she and her husband were so happy for us. I asked after her health and how she was recovering and she said she was doing great and was recovering nicely. We presented our gift which was small gift plus cash.

Afterwards, we met with Dr. Patel for the last time before leaving Mumbai. Our flight was on Wednesday April 8th.

– Cat xo ❤

 

 

This entry was posted in Surrogacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment